M

Notre histoire

1915-2015 : les cent ans du brevet Pure-Pak®

Ce film d’animation vous montre 100 ans de développement en 100 secondes. Un seul visionnement ne suffit pas...

 

ELOPAK CÉLÈBRE LE CENTENAIRE DU BREVET PURE-PAK®                                   

La longue et passionnante histoire d’Elopak regorge de personnes ayant fait preuve d’initiative, de courage, de vision et de détermination pour faire progresser l’entreprise et favoriser sa croissance. Depuis des décennies, le soutien à la clientèle à l’échelle mondiale, la conservation des ressources et le développement de solutions d’emballage innovatrices sont au cœur des priorités de notre organisation.

L’année 2015 marque le 100e anniversaire officiel du carton à toit pointu. Le 19 octobre 1915, le US Patent Office (bureau des brevets des États-Unis) octroie le premier brevet pour un contenant de lait fait de carton, maintenant connu sous le nom de carton à toit pointu Pure-Pak®.

Un siècle plus tard, le carton à toit pointu a passé l’épreuve du temps et demeure un des formats d’emballage les plus populaires au monde pour les produits laitiers. Le carton Pure-Pak® a évolué pour devenir aujourd’hui un emballage reconnu dans le monde entier pour sa fiabilité et sa durabilité. Des consommateurs l’utilisent quotidiennement dans plus de 100 pays.

Elopak célèbrera tout au long de 2015 le centenaire du carton à toit pointu afin de souligner la longévité du carton Pure-Pak® et mettre en relief les raisons lui ayant permis de durer dans un monde qui a considérablement changé depuis un siècle.

Pour Elopak, le succès du carton Pure-Pak® s’explique facilement. Sa légèreté, son praticité et ses performances en matière de protection des produits ont assuré sa popularité au fil des ans. Fabriqué à partir de matières renouvelables et entièrement recyclables, le carton a aussi une valeur remarquable en matière de respect de l’environnement.

Nous ferons d’autres annonces en temps et lieu concernant les célébrations pour le centième anniversaire du carton Pure-Pak®.

M

Our History

60 years and Elopak is ready for more growth

On 11th February 2017, Elopak will mark its 60th anniversary by celebrating its growth, developments and innovations as a leading international supplier of beverage carton packaging solutions.

Happy Birthday, Elopak. from Elopak AS on Vimeo.

p
  • 1906
  • 1915
  • 1920s
  • 1928
  • 1934
  • 1936/37
  • 1937
  • 1955
  • 1956
  • 1957
  • 1958
  • 1966/67
  • 1970
  • 1987
  • 1991
  • 1998/2000
  • 2001/02
  • 2003/04
  • 2005/06
  • 2007/08
  • 2009
  • 2010
  • 2011
  • 2012
  • 2013
  • 2014
n

1906

1906

THE FIRST PAPER-BASED MILK CONTAINERS

Around the turn of the century the idea of packaging milk in paper was explored. A book by Dr. Winslow of Seattle, Washington, published in 1908 contains the first known record of paper-based milk containers. 

According to Dr. Winslow, the first practical examples were actually sold on the streets of San Francisco and Los Angeles as early as 1906. The solution was not very practical
 

Pure-Pak® patent 100 years 1915-2015

This animated film gives you 100 years of development in 100 seconds. Watching it once is not enough...

 

ELOPAK CELEBRATES 100 YEARS OF THE PURE-PAK® PATENT                                    

Elopak has a long and exciting history featuring people with entrepreneurship, courage, vision and dedication continually bringing the company forward to new growth. Supporting customer’s world-wide, preserving the resources of the world and developing innovative packaging solutions has been at the heart of our organization for decades.

2015 is the official 100 years anniversary of the paperboard gable top carton. On 19 October 1915 the US Patent Office granted the first patent for a paper milk bottle, which became known as the gable top Pure-Pak® carton.

A century later and the gable top carton has stood the test of time and is still one of the most popular packages for milk products all over the world. The Pure-Pak® carton has evolved into a globally trusted and sustainable package for beverages and liquid foods of all kinds, and is used daily by consumers in over 100 countries.

Elopak will be celebrating the 100th anniversary of the gable top carton throughout 2015 to honor the market longevity of the Pure-Pak® carton and highlighting the reasons for its staying power in a world that has significantly changed over the last 100 years.

For Elopak, there is no secret for the success of the Pure-Pak® carton. Its lightweight, user-friendly and product protection properties has maintained its popularity over the years. Made from renewable resources and fully recyclable, the carton scores equally highly on its environmental sustainability.

Further announcements will be made in due course about Elopak’s 100 year celebrations of the Pure-Pak® carton.